The Festival of Quilts

Day one of being self-employed has been very productive and I believe I have the Festival of Quilts to thank for it. I visited yesterday for the first time ever and came away feeling enormously inspired and excited and full of enthusiasm for the craft. It was amazing to see what can be achieved with practise and dedication and it’s really given me the drive to challenge myself.

I was very much lusting over all of the equipment too, particularly the long arm quilting machines. It did make it a little hard coming back to my very basic non-brand sewing machine/dining room table combo. One day I’ll have my craft room, one day….

Below are just a few pics of some of the quilts on display. Sadly, I am unable to credit the makers as I don’t have any of their names, but will try to do so if I am able to find any of them.

L xx

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration

Leave a Reply

