Product Photos Behind the Scenes – Meet the models….

Happy Friday everybody!

I hope you’ve had a good week. Mine has been a little more stressful than usual – my sewing machine and I had a pretty big falling out and I’m waiting for her to apologise so I can finish off my latest lap quilt. I think I’m going to have to make up for lost time over the weekend and try to get it done (if the machine will behave). What have you got planned?

Since it’s such a gloomy Friday, I thought I’d brighten it up a little with a fun post about three little friends of mine…

You may have spotted these ladies in the back of a couple of my quilt photos, so I thought I would take this opportunity to introduce you to them properly. Ladies and gentlemen, I’d like you to meet my three hens – Margo, Priscilla and Lulu!

These ladies have complete free range of our garden, and they like to have a chat and see what I’m doing whenever I go outside. Sometimes, they really like to get involved and have taken to getting in my pictures with sometimes amusing results. It’s very hard to actually get these divas to pose in your pictures when you want them to though, it always has to be on their terms, and with plenty of food provided (Priscilla in particular fully adopts the Naomi Campbell attitude!)

So for your amusement, here are a few ‘behind the scenes’ photos of the ladies strutting around my quilts….

Margo finding something of interest near ‘The Birds and The Bees’

Lulu and Margo admiring ‘Little Talks’

Stealing the limelight from ‘Lola’

Priscilla strikes her best pose in front of ‘Harvest Moon’ (Now Sold).

Lurking in the background behind ‘Head Over Heels’, shhh don’t tell them they are out of focus 😉

Hehe!

I hope you enjoyed meeting the girls. I’m sure they’ll make an appearance again soon, although I’m going to have to find a new photo location now that it’s getting rainy and grey outside.

Have a wonderful weekend!

L xx

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under my home and my pets, quilts

Leave a Reply

