New Photos and New Pin Cushion

I know, I know, I’ve been a very naughty blogger and so far am failing to stick to my first 2013 resolution. Sadly, this is not about to change just yet as this weekend I’m off to Morocco for a few days (woohoo!) but I vow to get into the blogging groove once I’m back.

Although it may sound like I’m slacking, I promise I’ve been a busy bee. This week I bought a new photo prop; a lovely wicker box that I then painted white to make a more neutral and slightly shabby-chic backdrop for my products. I hadn’t been happy with my product photos and had a very strong idea in my head of what I wanted them to be like. I’ve spent the last couple of days re-shooting all of my products, and on the whole I’m much happier with how they look (although I wish it wasn’t so gloomy at the moment!). Now I need to edit them all in the shop and the website to tie everything together. Uploading pictures takes ages though and is not the most fun I’ve ever had Friday night…

On top of creating my mini photo studio and redoing my photos, this week has seen me finish up one baby quilt, an appliqué cushion (coming to the shop very soon) and also design a logo, icons and buttons for a client’s website. See, busy bee.

In more important news…..I got a new pincushion! Now I’ve got to warn you, it’s the most amazing pincushion you’ve ever seen, seriously. Also, it’s mighty fine model for camera tests on my new box!

Image

 

Hehe! don’t you just love it?!

Keep an eye out in the shop for my new pictures, and I’ll see you when I get back from my trip (likely with all sorts of treasures!)

L xx

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

