A peek inside Crafty Issue 11

crafty magazine issue 11Hot off the press this week (out on Thursday) is Issue 11 of Crafty Magazine. Since it landed on my door mat yesterday morning, I have already read it cover to cover and think it might just be their best issue yet (of course I might be a little biased because it has got my face in it!) Oh look, there I am. Hi mum!

crafty magazine issue 11After being interviewed for Issue 6, I was flattered to be asked to put together an art deco inspired mirror tutorial for this issue, and am thrilled to be featured alongside some other really wonderful makers and craft tutorials. This issue features a whopping 31 different makes, and there’s something for everyone whether you knit, crochet, sew, or stencil.

crafty magazine issue 11My favourites include the cloud placemats, doll-face cushions and of course that darling little lamb from the cover. Not to mention the whale. Just wait until you see the whale! It’s a great issue which has managed to squeeze in both The Beatles AND kitty-cats. Frankly, there’s no beating that.

crafty magazine issue 11Pick it up from your newsagent (or online here), brew a nice pot of tea and enjoy with a generous serving of cake. Oh, and if you happen to make my mirror, I’d REALLY love to see your finished product so please send pics through to hello@dimplestitch.co.uk. L x

DSC_0275 copy

2 Comments

Filed under Crafts/DIY, Inspiration, press

2 responses to “A peek inside Crafty Issue 11

  1. Margaret

    It’s gone on my shopping list, I’d love to make that Easter lamb for my niece’s baby. Your mirror looks very stylish too, I’m not much of a sewer myself though!

Leave a Reply

