Fabric Friday – Safari Moon quilt

Happy Friday ladies and gents! And Happy Valentine’s Day of course.

Man, am I excited to see the weekend, and even more so now that I’ve got these bad boys to cut into. This is what a good mail day looks like:

DSC_0290 copyThe stunning new collection by Frances Newcombe for Art Gallery Fabrics got everyone talking at Quilt Market (sadly I wasn’t there myself, but I lived it vicariously through the blogs of others) and I for one did an excited little jig the second I saw it. Bright, vibrant colours? check. Versatile tribal blenders? oh yes. Amazing groovy animals? Hells yeah! This line has me written all over it. And I’ve already got my quilt all planned out and I’m ready to rock.

2DSC_0287 copy1DSC_0308 copy

And if that’s not enough eye-candy for you on this gloomy afternoon, feast upon these lovely Friday links inspired by the colours and shapes of Safari Moon.

Safari Moon InspiredTop row: Adorable baby safari shorts from BabyBox London // Iconic ‘Out of Africa’ book cover // Exquisite quilting by Pat Ferguson

Middle row: Quirky poster from Qantas // Safari nursery art by LeoLittleLion // Beautiful Orla Kiely illustration by Laura Hickman

Bottom row: Jaipuri handmade block printed quilt // Magenta hair & Jacara mini dress // Lush lime green knitted socks

Have a fabulous weekend folks! L x

7 Comments

Filed under Fabric, Inspiration

7 responses to “Fabric Friday – Safari Moon quilt

  1. Wow thank you so so much for this gorgeous post!!!!!!
    Love Frances : )
    ps you can find me here:
    http://bellybuttonsboutique.blogspot.com
    http://instagram.com/francesnewcombe

  2. No wonder your excited about your delivery of fabrics, lovely colours, very tribal! I’m looking forward to seeing what you make with them. Linda x (Also off The Crafty Network).

  3. Pingback: dimple stitch - the blog

  4. Pingback: The one where she actually blogs! Catch up – Part 1 | Dimple Stitch - The Blog

Leave a Reply

