Work in progress – Safari Moon

Since my excitable post on Friday, I have been powering through my Safari Moon quilt, and chain-piecing like a Duracell bunny on crack. I thought I’d stop by and give you just a little sneaky peek, but all will be revealed soon enough!

In other news, I had some lovely responses to my ‘Art and craft of snail mail’ post last week and one lady heard my plea for exciting mail and has agreed to be my pen pal. Yes! I am already planning how to decorate my letter and have all sorts of ridiculous and un-achievable ideas. Ginger, I’m TOO excited.

Collage1

Such fun fabrics to work with, I only wish it was all coming together faster. I’m already dying to see it finished! Must be more patient.

Collage2I skipped ahead and made the binding for this quilt already. The zebra print was calling me and I was desperate to get my hands, and cutter, on it. Now it’s sitting on my desk spurring me along like a carrot dangling before a donkey. And on that note, I’m off. I’ve a quilt top to finish! L x8

5 Comments

Filed under quilts

5 responses to “Work in progress – Safari Moon

  1. Eek! So fun to read this post. I sent your letter today. Let the mail adventure begin!

  2. Pingback: Love Patchwork & Quilting Issue 6, and a Friday finish | dimple stitch - the blog

  3. Today, I went to the beach front with my children. I found a
    seaa shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed.

    There was a herit crab inside and it pinched her ear.

    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I
    had to tell someone!

  4. Pingback: The one where she actually blogs! Catch up – Part 1 | Dimple Stitch - The Blog

Leave a Reply

