It’s here! London’s first cat cafe is here!

Lady Dinah's Cat EmporiumIt is no secret that I’m pretty crazy about cats. I am also pretty enthusiastic about tea. So you can imagine how excited I was to hear a few months ago that a cat cafe was going to open in London. Yes! And today is that glorious day! Although I do wish I’d thought of the idea myself first. Sod the quilting, I now desperately want to be matron of my own cat cafe (I’m only half kidding).

Unfortunately, the Cat Emporium does require booking (for obvious reasons) and are already booked up until mid-March or so, but I cannot wait to get myself down there and fuss all the puss-cats. All eleven of them. Β In fact, I’m pretty sure every single time I arrange to meet someone in London from now on, I’m going to have to do it at Lady Dinah’s. Can you tell I’m a tad excited?

Here are some lovely pics I’ve pinched from their Facebook page. Which is your favourite kitty? L xx
lady dinahs Collage1920568_607057306029158_964710321_n

8 Comments

Filed under Inspiration

8 responses to “It’s here! London’s first cat cafe is here!

  1. I love it! On YouTube there is an interview about the cafe! I want to open one myself. I already have enough cats.;-)

  2. I keep hearing hearing people moan about this place – hygeine fears and accusations of animal cruelty – but I just think they’re killjoys who don’t “get” the concept. As long as the cats are well cared for, where’s the harm? Anyone who doesn’t to risk a sprinkling of cat fur on their cream cake just shouldn’t go. I’m heading there tonight and I can’t wait! (I’ll be blogging all about it tomorrow)

    • Interesting review Anthony, I do hope all of those problems will just be teething pains but I think it’s going to be a huge novelty for people for some time so I can’t see it becoming that relaxed regular-coffee shop feel which happens to have cats. Disappointing but I’m still keen to go and see for myself, I look forward to your follow up review.

      • Absolutely go, I would still recommend Lady Dinah’s to anyone who is curious to try it. Just because my experience was bad it doesn’t necessarily mean anyone else’s will be. When I go back in April I’m wiping the slate clean and giving them the benefit of the doubt – maybe the disorganised shambles I witnessed was just a one-off πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

