One for him and one for her – Patchwork cushions

I promised you pictures of a finished project this week and here it is…

This little cushion will be soon be sent off to its new home in a little baby boy’s nursery. I was given the brief that it should coordinate with a muted and neutral nursery, with little pops of red, blue, yellow and green. And foxes, lots of foxes. Because you can never have too many, can you? I am also sewing a quilt in matching fabrics for the crib, which is equally as adorable and I can’t wait to show you that as well. DSC_0374vik CollageThe hens fancied doing a spot of modelling for this one! Betty got in there, but what you can’t see is the other three swarming around the chair like sharks. They assume that whenever I’m in the garden they will benefit in the way of snacks if they stay close enough.

While I was jipping around the garden with my camera I took a moment to take a couple of pictures of my petal applique cushion featured in this month’s issue of Love Patchwork and Quilting magazine (you’ve still got a week to get your paws on this issue if you’ve not had a chance yet). While my styling isn’t as beautiful as theirs, I now have some good shots that I can use when I list it in my Etsy shop. Keep an eye out folks, it will be up in the next couple of days.

DSC_0396petal CollageWill be a little sad to see both of these go, but if I kept everything I made my home would be ridiculous! Which is your favourite? L x

 

2 Comments

Filed under quilts

2 responses to “One for him and one for her – Patchwork cushions

  1. What a fun collection… and I love the idea of a matching cushion to the quilt – genius. I must admit I would have a hard time too sending those darling foxes away.

  2. Pingback: Foxes in Boxes – A finished baby quilt | Dimple Stitch - The Blog

Leave a Reply

