Charley Boy – Honking Big Quilt 2

Hallo, hope you’ve all enjoyed a lovely May bank holiday! As promised, here is the second ‘honking big quilt’ that I finished last week, which has now left me for greener pastures in Canada.

I’ve previously blogged about my love for these Charley Harper fabrics and the more time I’ve spent with them the more this collection has become one of my all time favourites. As some of the prints are pretty large, they don’t lend themselves well to small intricate patchwork, but sometimes it’s nice to keep it simple and really show off a fabric design with nice big blocks. This quilt design is based on the Northern Exposure quilt by Lunden Designs, for which you can buy the pattern if you fancy trying it yourself.

It’s been fun challenging myself to make these two enormous quilts, but I’d be lying if I didn’t admit it will be a small relief to go back to my normal baby and lap size quilts! L x

finished2ch Collage2ch8ch Collage1

1 Comment

Filed under quilts

One response to “Charley Boy – Honking Big Quilt 2

Leave a Reply

