Love Patchwork & Quilting, Issue 11

My contributors copy of Love Patchwork & Quilting, Issue 11 arrived just before I left for the wedding and honeymoon and so I didn’t have a chance to sit down with a cup of tea and really enjoy it until this week. It’s another fabulous issue from the LP&Q team, I just love this mag and it never fails to get me ooh-ing and ahh-ing over delicious fabrics, cool new products and of course other quilters’ amazing work.

issue11Collage1July’s issue was all about summer daydreams and whimsy; simply lovely. It’s still on sale until Issue 12 comes out on Aug 20 – snatch it up quick! Here is a little sneak peek of what you’ll get…

The cover of this issue is super-eye-grabbing with Lynne Goldsworthy’s stunning bullseye quilt taking centre stage. It’s a great design, being graphic and grown-up yet playful at the same time and I can’t get enough of seeing the Cotton+Steel prints in use at the moment.

issue11Collage2Another favourite from the mag is Rebecca Bryan’s oh-so-pretty Wildflower cushion. I am already itching to make this and have been looking for a new EPP project to start on, as well as wanting to replace a lot of the cushions on our sofa. I love that this is somehow both delicate and bold, and modern and traditional all at the same time. Yum. Oh, and I had to flash a pic of the sweet little dolly by Jo Carter – she’s like a cute little Mary Portas, don’t you think?

issue11Collage3Among these lovely tutorials is my little patchwork gardener’s apron. I was dead chuffed to be asked to contribute again to Love Patchwork & Quilting and it was really nice using my skills to create something a little different. For this project I used Jeni Baker’s Dreamin Vintage line, which I LOVE and worked really well in creating that modern summer garden vibe. Shame the weather’s taken a bit of a dive this week, not the best for gardening! For the full-tutorial as well as a mini tutorial for fabric-embellished plant tags, grab your copy from any good newsagent now, or subscribe for future copies here.

issue11Collage4L xx

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts/DIY, Inspiration, press

Leave a Reply

