Love Patchwork & Quilting Contributions – Catch up Part 2

I’m bloody useless at this blogging thing. It’s been another 8 weeks or so and now I have even more to show you and even less time to catch you all up on it! Instagram is my social media outlet of choice these days as it’s so quick and so much more interactive. Please follow me if you’re interested in seeing what I’m up to more regularly, I promise there aren’t too many cat-photos…. @lauradimplestitch.

Right where to start…?!

Well, I was featured in another two issues of Love Patchwork & Quilting Magazine! But these were so long ago now that you can no longer buy them in the shops (boo!), however they are still available for download in their new app (yay!) here. Issues 16 and 18 were stellar as per usual, and my little contribution was a desk-tidy pin cushion and thread catcher in Issue 16 (holy cow it’s handy! I don’t know how I got by without it previously) and a groovy mid-century inspired table runner and matching wall hanging in issue 18, which may or may not have subconsciously led me to buy a mid-century sideboard and sofa for my home…! (shout out to the amazing Village Haberdashery for hooking me up with the fabrics for this project, I was in the shop for a good hour trying to choose colours – Thanks for your help Annie!)lpq1 lpq2 lpq3 lpq4 lpq5 lpq6 lpq7 lpq8

More recently, (yes you can still actually buy this one…) my Scrappy Diamonds tutorial was featured in the ‘Weekend Quilting’ bookazine also from the LP&Q team. This really is a feast for the eyes with a whole bunch of tutorials from the last 20-ish issues. Like their magazines, there are projects for all experience levels so do take a look if you’re in need of some inspiration. I had a lovely message from a lady last week saying she had actually made my quilt from this issue, that really made my day!  If there are any more of you out there I’d love to see what you make!

weekendquilting Collage 3

That brings up up to date with press features. Stay tuned for some finished quilts! L x

Leave a comment

Filed under press, quilts

Leave a Reply

